Calling all dads

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calling all dads

Okay this is going to sound a little pathetic but I'm going to throw it out there. I've been collecting Cars for my 4 year old daughter for a couple of years now. Have about 155 cars and made her Radiator Springs for Xmas etc etc. So it's definitely something we bond over but when she asks me to play Cars with her, all creativity goes out the window and I just can't think of what the hell to play with her that involves the Cars. The only game we ever seem to play is the Lightning fixes the road game. There's only so many times I can do this. I made a bunch of roads, so we 'drive' around her room but that's got stale too.

So....for someone who prides himself on being quite creative but seemingly is falling massively short on the Cars playtime, can any of you Dads out there share the games you play with your nippers. I'd to collect your experiences and have a go to list for playtime.

Thanks very much.

I have a similar problem with my 4 year old, one suggestion I can give you is that I use them as educational toys, so he can count them, sort them into colours, sort them into sets where the first letter of their names match, sometimes il set up a group like WGP racers or Lemons and leave one or two out and he has to figure out whos missing and go find them. it sounds a bit boring but it can be challenging as we have nearly 300 of them, I hope that helps a little although I will keep an eye on this thread and hope to gleen some ideas off the other forumites

Comment

We line them up and zoom them across the room or crash them.

Comment