Spotlight On... CarsDiecast08

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spotlight On... CarsDiecast08

Up next on Spotlight On... from North Carolina, CarsDiecast08!

1. What is the story behind your PCD screen name?

Pretty simple really, the cars are diecast and the 08 came from when I graduated high school in 2008.

2. Where are you from / where do you live now?

Mooresville, North Carolina, been here since I was 2, moved from Charlotte, NC where I was born.

3. When did you start collecting Cars?

I can't remember exactly, but I know it was a few years after the first movie came out. I only remember I got into the collection sometime around when Leakless, Nitroade and RPM were released.

4. Why did you start collecting Cars?

For the love of the movies and my love of all the different characters. Now that I've started I'm certainly not stopping!

5. How many cars (roughly) do you currently have?

339 cars

6. Which diecast car is your favourite (only one allowed)?

Um... impossible for me to pick just one!

7. Which car (from the movie) is your favourite, and why?

It would probably be Mater, he's funny and a great friend!

8. What has been your best ever find?

Would definitely being finding my first superchase Yukio at Walmart, totally unexpected for me.

9. What car(s) do you currently own?

Over 339, and I know its bad when I can't even name all of them right out of my mind looking at them.

10. What is your dream car?

a camaro.

11. What do you do for a day job?

Don't have a job, but I do a lot of volunteering, I find its better then being lazy and hey, its good karma.

12. Other than Cars Collecting, do you have any hobbies?

If you call the past three years of volunteering a hobby, sure. haha

13. What is your greatest ever achievement?

Outliving a doctors words of when I was born premature, not living past my 1st birthday, 24 years later and still going!

14. What is your favourite ever TV show and favourite ever movie?