Spotlight Revisited - djjd21

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spotlight Revisited - djjd21

Welcome to Spotlight Revisited... where we take another look at PCD members... Up next, PCD moderator from Wales... here's djjd21!

1. How long have you been collecting Cars? How long have you been a member of PCD?

I have been purchasing cars since 2006 when the first film came out and have been collecting seriously since 2010 and joined PCD in January 2012

2. What has changed since your original "Spotlight Interview"?

Not much really,just taking things one step at a time.

3. How has your Cars collecting changed?

I now only collect carded/boxed cars with the odd loose ones(mainly backdoor cars that are unreleased)

4. How does your current enthusiasm for Cars compare to before the launch of Cars2?

As strong as ever,my only complaints are distribution and pricing .

5. What are your most unique items in your Cars collection?

Kabuto with Flames (the original backdoor version with the different eyes and mouth,not like the recent remake of a standard kabuto made into the one with flames), my most recent acquisition of a loose John Lassetire surf truck and my PCD personalised mug and mouse mat

6. Assuming you could have a 2 week vacation anywhere in the world... where you like to go and what would you like to do?

I think it would have to be The Great Barrier reef and would like to swim with a whale shark.

7. What is your favorite part of PCD?

I always check out the articles as they're always a pretty good read and also a great reference.

8. What would you like to see added to PCD?

I would like to see more interaction with children,be it puzzles,games,drawings to print off etc.

9. Do you regularly check out the PCD Facebook group?

I do now yes.

10. What Cars items not in your collection would you most like to be able to add to your collection?