Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New here - How do you know when new cars are being released? and ...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here - How do you know when new cars are being released? and ...

Hi everyone. I'm really new at this & I was wondering how you find out when the new cars are going to be released (so that I'm not running to the store every week ). Also, I've been looking at some of the other posts, what does it mean when you say "re-stock is coming" Does that mean there will be new cars??

Hello and welcome soozowl

You're confused - you're not alone...!!!

The only time we know that new cars are coming is when Mattel contact the retailers or announce that they're releasing new cars. Usually they announce what cars are to be expeced to be distributed within a year - these are usually on a collectors poster, usually available for free at a Toys R Us store. Other than that, if you contact Mattel yourself, they may tell you, they may not. It all depends really.

Usually the online retailers get to know what cars are coming next in the case selection so it's best to watch there - JMDL Toys on here have been really great at letting us know this type of information recently - thanks guys.